How to find out who blocked you on Facebook

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-30 12: 07  read 117 views

Who blocked me on Facebook?This is a question many of us ask.Thankfully, there's a lot you can do if you suspect someone has blocked you on Facebook.

Maybe a good friend suddenly starts ignoring you.Or maybe you've stopped seeing their posts on your feed.Are they just busy?Or did you do something wrong and got blocked?Can you see who blocked you?

We'll show you how to find out who (if anyone) has blocked you on Facebook.

 

How to find out who blocked you on Facebook

You can't directly see who blocked you on Facebook, but there are a few decent metrics to watch out for.

The first thing you should do is determine if you are blocked or not friends.

Can you still flag people who have blocked you?

Let's say you find a memo that you want to show a friend.Typically, you can tag them by simply writing their name and clicking the relevant link on their profile.They will be notified of the label and will see it the next time they log in.

However, if you've been blocked by that person, you can't tag them in any posts -- including memos, photos, and anything you've added to your (or someone else's) timeline.

Whether you can tag someone who has been unfriended on Facebook depends on their privacy settings.It also depends on the settings of the groups you might be in: if the person isn't in a private group, you can't tag them anyway.

Use Facebook search to see if you're blocked

 

Search for your friends on Facebook.Just log in and you'll see a search box at the top left of the page.Likewise, if you use the Facebook app to find out who blocked you, the search function is right at the top of your feed.

A list of archives and pages will appear.Toggle results by clicking on the person.If you've been blocked, their profile won't show up under this setting.However, if you search for everyone, you have a chance to see them even if they have blocked you.

If you see a display image of the person you're looking for, click it.If they just unfriend you, you will be able to partially view their profile (depending on their privacy settings).However, if you are blocked, you will not be able to access anything.

Use mutual friend profiles to check who blocked you

You can now look for further signs.The easiest way to do this is to go to the profiles of people you and the person who might be blocking you know.You'll be able to see a brief list of their friends; click to see all.It should tell you how many common contacts you have.

You can scroll through their contacts, or just type in the field that says "Search for friends."

You can breathe a sigh of relief if you can see their name and profile picture because it means they didn't block you.

If you can't see them, there is one more possible answer.They may have deactivated their entire account.We will discuss this issue later.

Can I still read previous Facebook messages after being blocked?

Here's another trick, although this one relies on you having communicated with that person before.This is not helpful for relative strangers.

Try to remember anything that contact has written on your profile, or if you've stopped other people posting on your Facebook timeline - a mutual friend's profile.This could be birthday messages, holiday greetings, or anything that comes with it.

This information will still be visible regardless of your friendship status.However, if you have been blocked, the other person's profile image will not appear, or will be replaced by a question mark.Their names may also be covered in black boxes.

Are those contacts who may have blocked you still on Messenger?

 

If you've talked to this person on Facebook Messenger before, this is another metric you can check.

You have to do this through the Facebook website, as the app still sometimes shows blocked accounts.

Go to the Messenger section and click See All in Messenger in the drop-down menu.Access your conversations with your contacts.If you've been blocked, their profile image won't load, instead a standard grey outline.You also won't be able to click on their name to view their profile.

You can also try messaging them.If you are blocked, your attempt will be unsuccessful. Facebook will tell you that there was a temporary error.

How do you know they didn't deactivate their Facebook account?In most cases, if they have deleted their account, their name will not appear at all, but deletion is not the same as deactivation.Deletion is a more permanent step, and deactivation just means they're leaving Facebook for a short period of time.

The platform can be a distraction when it's busy, so deactivating it is an attempt to temporarily abandon Facebook.This may be the reason you haven't heard from them, but they may be back soon.

Deleting means they are not going to come back.In this case, their Messenger thread will appear as "Facebook User".Note that they may still be using Messenger and not on Facebook; though, if you can reach them here, at least you're still friends.

Can you invite friends you blocked to events?

People create events on Facebook to coordinate gatherings, including birthday parties, dinners and Christmas celebrations.However, if you are blocked, you will not be able to invite that person.

Go to Events > Create Event > Create Private Event.After entering the details, you need to invite specific people by tagging.However, you cannot add anyone who has blocked your profile.

Likewise, you cannot invite anyone who prevents you from joining or liking a page.

Try blocking people who may have blocked you

 

This is not for revenge.By checking if you can block someone, you are also checking if they have disabled their Facebook.Think of this as akin to tags: you can only tag people you haven't blocked, and therefore, you can only block people who haven't blocked you.

Log in and click the down arrow at the top right of your feed.Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Blocking and enter a name under Blocking Users.After clicking Block, a list of profiles will appear, giving you the option to block them.

If the person is not listed, they have either deactivated/deleted their account or blocked you first.

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

The only way you can be XNUMX% sure if you are blocked is to ask the other person directly.You probably don't want to do this.It's better to find alternatives and get to the bottom of it.

You can also ask a common contact for information, although you need to tread carefully here.A mutual friend can at least tell you if your contact's profile has been deactivated or deleted.

What to do if you're blocked on Facebook

It can be frustrating and angry to find out that someone has blocked you on Facebook, especially when you feel like you did nothing wrong.

In most cases, this isn't something to worry about at all.It could be something trivial, like a simple misunderstanding.Or it could just be a conflict of characters.The point is, this is largely out of your control.

Yes, you can also find that person and ask them why they blocked you.You can find other ways to talk to them and tell them how you feel.Or you can let it go.After all, why cause further friction on something that is ultimately trivial?

Should you worry about being blocked?

Social media gives you the opportunity to reach out to people you would otherwise be estranged from.It keeps the world connected.However, it can also satisfy your worst fears.

That's why you have to remember that everyone has something in their life that they don't want to share.Something that keeps them busy or distracted.It doesn't always mean that they have forgotten about you or actively disliked you.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5451.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression