As you might not know, Google Photos allows you to block anyone and cut you off from them within the app.
So if you've been looking for a way to block and report someone in Google Photos, you've come to the right place.First, we'll look at what happens when you block an account in Google Photos, then show you how to block an account, and finally, how you can find contacts you've blocked.Let's take a look together
What happens when you block someone in Google Photos?
Blocking someone in Google Photos has its advantages and disadvantages.When you block someone, Google also blocks that person from interacting with you in several other Google services, such as Hangouts, Google Chat, Google Maps, YouTube, and Google Drive.
In this case, you don't have to block an additional contact in Google Drive and other aforementioned Google services.A single block on any platform will apply to all of these services.
Second, Google Photos will prevent you and the contact from seeing each other's photos, videos, and comments on the platform.However, blocked users may still be able to see some of your content.
However, this will only happen if the blocked user has a direct link to your album and they need to log out first.Otherwise, if they don't have a direct link, or you disable link sharing on the album, they won't be able to access it.
Third, if you own an album and you block a contributor (the person who adds to your Google Photos), the photo will have its content removed from the album.Conversely, if the album owner is blocked, Photos will remove your content from the album.
Finally, when you block someone on an album you don't own, you and the blocked user won't be able to see each other's content on the album.
How to block someone in Google Photos
Now that you know the consequences of blocking contacts in Google Photos, we'll show you how to do it.You can block someone in Google Photos in two ways: either directly in a shared album, or in a conversation.Let's start with the first one.Remember, the steps below are for both Android and iOS.
How to block someone in a shared Google Photos
If you share an album with someone, you can block them.It doesn't matter who owns the album, whether it's you, the person you want to block, or the two of you are just contributors to someone else's album.
Methods as below:
1. Open Google Photos and click Share at the bottom, you will see all shared albums and links.
2. Open the album to which the user belongs.
3. Once in the album, tap the three-dot menu in the upper right corner and select Options.
4. Check the Members section and find the user you want to block.
5. Tap the three-dot menu next to the person's name and select Block this person.
6. Next, click Block in the pop-up that appears to confirm.
Google Photos will block the user immediately.It will display a "Person blocked" popup and the person's name will disappear from the Members section.
How to Block Someone in a Google Photos Conversation
To block a contact in a conversation, follow these steps:
1. Click the Sharing tab and select the conversation the user is participating in.
2. Tap the member's name in the top conversation.You will see the options page with a list of all participants.
3. Tap the three-dot menu next to the name of the person you want to block.
4. Select Block People > Block.
You'll see a "Person blocked" popup at the bottom confirming that it was successful.
How to find blocked users
You can see blocked users across Google's services.It's also handy when you want to unblock someone in Google Photos and other Google services.However, for this you have to use a browser (on your phone or desktop) as it is not accessible through the app.On your browser, visit myaccount.google.com/blocklist , to find your block list.
You'll see a list of all the people you've blocked.You can unblock anyone by simply clicking or tapping the X next to their name.
Block contacts in Google Photos
You shouldn't let people bother you in Google Photos.That's why the app has a blocking option.However, before you block someone in Google Photos, be aware of the consequences.If you're okay with this, follow the steps above to continue and block the person.
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!