Do you think one of your friends is Telegram Blocked you on ?Or did they just go away for a while and not get a chance to get back to you?
When someone blocks you,Telegram No notification will be sent to you, so you'll have to find it yourself.To make it easier, we’ve put together a list of ways to check if someone has blocked you on Telegram.
1. Confirm that the account has not been deleted
It is possible that you are not blocked on Telegram, but the account you are trying to contact has been deleted.If the account owner has deleted their account, you won't be able to send messages, view their profile picture, or make calls.
Fortunately, you don't have to guess if they deleted the account because Telegram will notify you.This change may take a while to be reflected in the app, though, so you should restart Telegram before checking.
If you see a message that your account has been deleted, you should consider using Telegram's other options if you want to continue calling your contacts.
If the account is still active, check the list below to see if they have blocked your Telegram account.
2. Check whether the message has not been delivered yet
Similar to other social media apps, Telegram displays a small checkmark next to your messages.This indicates that the person you texted has received the message.If there are two check marks, it means the other person also read the message.
If you find that Telegram displays a check mark next to your messages for a long time, then the other party may have blocked you on Telegram.However, they may secretly read Telegram messages without marking them as read.
Another situation is when the other person is trying to limit screen time, so don't be too impatient while waiting for a reply.
3. See if you can see their profile picture
Another sign that someone has blocked you on Telegram is that you can't see their profile picture.However, they may have simply deleted their Telegram profile picture or changed their Telegram privacy settings and hidden their picture.
In addition, if the other party has not added you as a contact, you will not be able to see the profile picture of the Telegram account.
4. See if you can view their online status and activity
If you're not sure if someone has blocked you on Telegram, you should take a quick look at their activity status.If you see their status is "Online" or "Last seen," there's nothing to worry about.However, if you keep seeing the "Seen a long time ago" status, then they may have blocked you.
However, this isn't the most accurate way to tell if someone has blocked you.If they haven't used Telegram for a long time, you'll still see the status you saw a long time ago.
Additionally, you should know that if you hide your Telegram status, you will not be able to view other people’s statuses.
5. Try calling them
If someone blocks you on Telegram, you won't be able to voice or video call them.Telegram displays a connection failed message whenever you try to call them.
If you see the same message when trying to call other Telegram contacts, you may be experiencing network connection issues.In this case, switch your mobile data to Wi-Fi or connect to another network before trying to call them again.
6. Try adding their account to the group chat
As we've discussed, there's no foolproof way to tell if another user has blocked you on Telegram.There might be an account settings or network issue that prevents you from messaging or calling them.
If you still can't tell whether the other party has blocked your Telegram account, you can try adding the other party to the group chat.If you receive the USER_IS_BLOCKED message, it means that you have been blocked by Telegram.
If you're already in the same group chat, they won't be able to see your texts or interactions in that group or channel.
Have you been blocked?
There is no foolproof way to tell if someone has blocked you on Telegram.However, if your message doesn't arrive after a few days, you can't call them, and their profile picture is missing, then there's a good chance they've blocked your account.
However, there's always a chance they may have accidentally blocked you.The best way to find out is to ask them.
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!