Have you logged out of your Netflix account, or are you planning to do so?There are two ways to get out of the company's clutches.You can cancel or further delete your Netflix account.Cancellation does not mean that your account will cease to exist immediately.Below we'll tell you how to end your relationship with Netflix by deleting your account.
Signing Out vs. Deleting Your Netflix Account: What's the Difference?
Logging out and deleting your Netflix account might sound the same, but they're not.First, closing your Netflix account means you won't be able to watch movies and TV shows on the platform after your current bill cycle ends.On the bright side, Netflix will stop billing you every month unless you restart your subscription.However, your account will still be available on Netflix's servers, and you can still log in.
Deleting your Netflix account, on the other hand, means your details will be deleted from the company's servers.Deletion also means you will lose your account activity and preferences.
After your account is deleted, you will not be able to log in.If you want to subscribe to Netflix in the future, you must create a new account.
It's worth noting, though, that Netflix will delete your account after ten months simply by canceling your subscription.Like deleting your Netflix profile, deleting your account is a quick and easy process.
How to Delete Netflix Account on Android and iOS
Netflix has an option to delete your account in its mobile app.This feature is hidden in the account settings section, but you can access it anytime.Best of all, you don't have to cancel your Netflix subscription first. Netflix says you can delete your account without canceling your subscription, and the account will automatically terminate at the end of the current billing cycle.Afterwards, the company will delete your Netflix account.
But first, you'll need to update the Netflix app to make sure you're using the latest version.Then, follow these steps to delete your Netflix account:
1. On your phone, tap the Netflix profile icon in the top right corner (Android) or bottom right corner (iOS).
2. On Android, select "Account" from the next page.If you're using iOS, first tap the hamburger menu in the upper right corner of the next page to see the "Account" option.
3. Under the "Account Settings" page, scroll down and tap "Delete Account".
4. Confirm your identity by selecting one of the options listed on the next page.
5. After confirming your identity, you must confirm that you want to delete the account.Tap the checkbox and select Permanently Delete.
Netflix will arrange to delete your account after the end of the current billing cycle.You'll see a confirmation email from Netflix confirming that the request was successful.If you access the Accounts section, you will see a notification that your account will be permanently deleted at the end of the billing cycle.
If you don't see the "Delete Account" option on the Account Settings page, you may have canceled your subscription.Sadly, that option disappears if you haven't activated your subscription (even if your billing cycle hasn't ended yet).If this is the case, read on.
How to Force Netflix to Delete Your Account After Signing Out
As mentioned earlier, Netflix automatically deletes user accounts ten months after unsubscribing.However, you can ask the company to delete your account ahead of time.This option is also available if you do not complete your registration but wish to delete the information you have entered.Here's how to request Netflix to delete your account:
1. Please contact Netflix Support at firstname.lastname@example.org.You need to use the same email address as your Netflix account.
2. Please use "Account Deletion Request" as the email subject.
You may have to wait a few days for a response from the company.Keep in mind that if you request to delete your account before the end of the current billing cycle after cancellation, Netflix will delete your account after the billing cycle ends.Otherwise, if you do not activate the subscription, the account will be deleted immediately.
Does Netflix keep your information after I delete my account?
Delete accounts that are no longer needed
If you no longer use a service, please delete your account.Whether it's a social media, streaming service, or any other account, feel free to delete it.Regardless of whether it takes a few clicks or requires human intervention, like Netflix, it should be deleted.
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!