At some point, you might want to share a reminder, or a reminder list, with others.For example, sending a shopping list to your roommate, or a to-do list to your coworkers?In fact, sharing reminders on iPhone and iPad is easy to do, provided the person you're sending them has an Apple account.
The "stock Reminders" app on iOS and iPadOS devices not only helps you stay informed about important things to do, but also lets you send tasks to other users who can access them using the app on their Apple devices .Multiple users can access and update the same reminder list at the same time, so checklists can easily be completed together without any communication errors.
Let's see how you can share reminders, right from your iPhone or iPad.
How to share reminder lists from iPhone and iPad
First, your device must be running iOS 13/iPadOS 13 or later, as this special feature is not available on older versions.
1. Launch the stock Reminders app from the home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
2. You can now find a list of all reminders stored on your device under the "My Lists" section.Click the list of reminders you want to share.
3. Now you will be able to see all reminders for that particular list.Tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner to access more options.
4. Next, tap the "Share List" option in the context menu that pops up on the screen.
5. This is where you can send an invitation to the reminder list.You can send invitations using the Messages app or by email.
6. If you are using Mail, enter the email address and click the arrow icon to send.On the other hand, if you're using Messages, just select the contacts you want to send invitations to.
At this point, you just need to wait for the recipient to accept the invitation so they can access and view your shared reminder list.
How to stop sharing reminder lists on iPhone or iPad
If at some point you no longer feel comfortable sharing reminders on your iPhone or iPad, you should learn how to stop sharing them.Methods as below:
1. Once you start sharing the list, you will be able to see who the list is shared with at the top, as shown in the screenshot below.Tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner to access more options.
2. Next, select the Manage Share List option from the context menu to continue.
3. In this menu you have two options.You can revoke access to a specific user by swiping left on their name, or stop sharing with everyone who currently has access to the reminders list.
Just select your choice and you will be prompted to confirm the action.
Actually, sharing reminders on iPhone and iPad is very easy.The main limiting factor is that an Apple ID is required to access the shared list, since generally people who don't have an iPhone, iPad, or Mac shouldn't have an Apple ID either.You don't actually have to have an Apple device, though, as you can view reminders on any device with a web browser using the iCloud web client.If the recipient doesn't have an account, they can easily create a new Apple ID from the web.
If you're not too keen on this method because the recipient doesn't have an Apple account, you can save the reminder list as a PDF file on your device and share it using any social platform or via email.You shouldn't have any compatibility issues since you're just working with PDF files.Using this method, recipients can even print out the list.
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!